Skip to content
Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Wint Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent Wint Smith

4.8 out of 5 average rating (45 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jeffrey W Massey

October 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeffrey W Massey
"Outstanding agent with a wealth of insurance knowledge! Wint shoots straight with no slick salesmen spin. I would suggest that anyone in the Wiregrass area check with Wint Smith before purchasing insurance."

Nester Bug (NesterBug)

May 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nester Bug (NesterBug)
"It’s nice having someone local to help me with my insurance.. Kind and thorough. Thanks y’all !"

Dana Seay

May 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dana Seay
"I was provided with not only exceptional service but great quotes on auto and homeowners insurance! Making the move to State Farm was the best decision for me and my family."

Stacey Murphree

February 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stacey Murphree
"Wint was very helpful and knowledgeable. He made the transfer over to State Farm painless. Thank you!"

Evelyn Barrentine

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Evelyn Barrentine
"Where can I start! I have been overpaying on my auto and home insurance about 2500 dollars annually🤦🏼‍♀️! I reached out to Wint and Carissa today and I was greeted, bundled, bonded and sold within all about 20 minutes after I called! Super friendly, efficient and knowledgeable! Off the chain is what I call it here in Dothan Alabama! Super appreciative! Team Red all the way 😁"

Aisha Carter

October 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Aisha Carter
"Great service & very professional staff. I recommend them for all of your insurance needs!"

Henry Watford

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Henry Watford
"Wonderful place to have insurance with. You can call them anytime and actually talk straight to your agent. Highly recommend. Mr. Wint smith"

Shaquitra Taylor

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Shaquitra Taylor
"Wint Smith has been more than helpful with any questions I may have! I just recently got renters insurance for my apartment and he made it an easy and fast process! I’ve never been more pleased!"

Savannah Tucker

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Savannah Tucker
"Hands down this is the best insurance company in Dothan Al."

Chasity Long

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Chasity Long
"This company saved me a lot of money on auto insurance. I highly recommend them to everyone"

MorganAshley Colley

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by MorganAshley Colley
"Always so helpful."

Sheila Croom

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Sheila Croom
"Couldn't ask for a more trustworthy guy! We've known him a very long time. Wint is the real deal! He will take good care of you!"

william winter

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by william winter
"Good explanation of Insurance policy and friendly service."

Nicole Henderson

July 8, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole Henderson
"Great folks to work with and very quick with getting needed documents! Thanks guys!"

Suzette Ortega

June 29, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Suzette Ortega
"I recently had to file a claim with Wint Smith State Farm and I could not be more pleased with this business. I was “put at ease” from the start and was made to feel that my claim (although minor) was still important. Everyone at Wint Smith State Farm was extremely knowledgeable and knew in which direction to guide me when I had a question. They were also super friendly, which made the whole experience a pleasant one. I would definitely recommend Wint Smith State Farm for any and all of your insurance needs."

Sherry Ann Sonny

January 20, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Sherry Ann Sonny
"Mr. Wint Smith is a wonderful person he assisted us with the best advice and explained everything that we needed to know for our insurance for our home and cars when we moved to Alabama. I refer him and his company a million times over .One of the best place to get your Insurance go check them out you would never regret it"

MariAne Colley

September 25, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by MariAne Colley
"Agent is very efficient in returning calls and getting our institution with the needed documentation for coverage on mutual customers. Mrs. Elaine in the office is a pleasure to do business with as well. I would highly recommend this office for all your State Farm Insurance needs."

Jessica Lindsey

August 14, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Lindsey
"Every time I have needed something from Wint and his staff it’s done immediately and requires very little effort from me (which I love!). They are fast, reliable, knowledgeable... by far the best insurance agent I’ve ever worked with. Plus they communicate and keep you updated. You won’t beat working with Wint."

Kent Thompson

August 10, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Kent Thompson
"Great experience shopping insurance with Wint. He’s knowledgeable, thorough, and listens to his customers’ concerns. Would recommend to everyone to talk with Wint before buying insurance."

Shirley Holmes

August 5, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Shirley Holmes
"Very helpful"

odis hawkins

June 21, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by odis hawkins
"Extremely knowledgeable agent who cares for his customers, staff, and community. I highly recommend Wint Smith to service your insurance needs!"

kristen Burns

November 6, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by kristen Burns
"Customer service is exceptional. Friendly experience and you feel as though they actually care about getting you the best coverage for your specific needs. Always a pleasure to do business with."

Courtney Woodham

October 17, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Courtney Woodham
"I could not be happier with how our claim was handled after Hurricane Michael. After filing the claim, I immediately received a follow up phone call to begin the process and the adjuster was able to come out within two days and handle everything for us the same day. We are extremely pleased with how simple and efficient the process was and how attentive and personable the adjuster was."

Cheri Pittman

October 17, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Cheri Pittman
"Wint Smith and state farm are amazing! Thank you for working so fast on my claim!!"

Michaela Donald

February 16, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Michaela Donald
"Great customer service! Wint did everything he could to meet my specific needs. Not only was my car insurance rate beat by almost half, he also provided me with excellent life insurance policies! I ended up paying almost the same amount for my 3 policies I ended up leaving with State Farm, versus the 1 car insurance policy I had with Geico. Would highly recommend!"