Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Wint Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent Wint Smith

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (41 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Evelyn Barrentine

Evelyn Barrentine

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Where can I start! I have been overpaying on my auto and home insurance about 2500 dollars annually🤦🏼‍♀️! I reached out to Wint and Carissa today and I was greeted, bundled, bonded and sold within all about 20 minutes after I called! Super friendly, efficient and knowledgeable! Off the chain is what I call it here in Dothan Alabama! Super appreciative! Team Red all the way 😁"
Profile photo of Aisha Carter

Aisha Carter

October 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service & very professional staff. I recommend them for all of your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Henry Watford

Henry Watford

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful place to have insurance with. You can call them anytime and actually talk straight to your agent. Highly recommend. Mr. Wint smith"
Profile photo of Shaquitra Taylor

Shaquitra Taylor

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wint Smith has been more than helpful with any questions I may have! I just recently got renters insurance for my apartment and he made it an easy and fast process! I’ve never been more pleased!"
Profile photo of Savannah Tucker

Savannah Tucker

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hands down this is the best insurance company in Dothan Al."
Profile photo of Chasity Long

Chasity Long

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"This company saved me a lot of money on auto insurance. I highly recommend them to everyone"
Profile photo of MorganAshley Colley

MorganAshley Colley

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always so helpful."
Profile photo of Sheila Croom

Sheila Croom

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Couldn't ask for a more trustworthy guy! We've known him a very long time. Wint is the real deal! He will take good care of you!"
Profile photo of william winter

william winter

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good explanation of Insurance policy and friendly service."
Profile photo of Nicole Henderson

Nicole Henderson

July 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great folks to work with and very quick with getting needed documents! Thanks guys!"
Profile photo of Suzette Ortega

Suzette Ortega

June 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recently had to file a claim with Wint Smith State Farm and I could not be more pleased with this business. I was “put at ease” from the start and was made to feel that my claim (although minor) was still important. Everyone at Wint Smith State Farm was extremely knowledgeable and knew in which direction to guide me when I had a question. They were also super friendly, which made the whole experience a pleasant one. I would definitely recommend Wint Smith State Farm for any and all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Sherry Ann Sonny

Sherry Ann Sonny

January 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mr. Wint Smith is a wonderful person he assisted us with the best advice and explained everything that we needed to know for our insurance for our home and cars when we moved to Alabama. I refer him and his company a million times over .One of the best place to get your Insurance go check them out you would never regret it"
Profile photo of MariAne Colley

MariAne Colley

September 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Agent is very efficient in returning calls and getting our institution with the needed documentation for coverage on mutual customers. Mrs. Elaine in the office is a pleasure to do business with as well. I would highly recommend this office for all your State Farm Insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jessica Lindsey

Jessica Lindsey

August 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Every time I have needed something from Wint and his staff it’s done immediately and requires very little effort from me (which I love!). They are fast, reliable, knowledgeable... by far the best insurance agent I’ve ever worked with. Plus they communicate and keep you updated. You won’t beat working with Wint."
Profile photo of Kent Thompson

Kent Thompson

August 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great experience shopping insurance with Wint. He’s knowledgeable, thorough, and listens to his customers’ concerns. Would recommend to everyone to talk with Wint before buying insurance."
Profile photo of Shirley Holmes

Shirley Holmes

August 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very helpful"
Profile photo of odis hawkins

odis hawkins

June 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Extremely knowledgeable agent who cares for his customers, staff, and community. I highly recommend Wint Smith to service your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of kristen Burns

kristen Burns

November 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"Customer service is exceptional. Friendly experience and you feel as though they actually care about getting you the best coverage for your specific needs. Always a pleasure to do business with."
Profile photo of Courtney Woodham

Courtney Woodham

October 17, 2018

5  out of  5
"I could not be happier with how our claim was handled after Hurricane Michael. After filing the claim, I immediately received a follow up phone call to begin the process and the adjuster was able to come out within two days and handle everything for us the same day. We are extremely pleased with how simple and efficient the process was and how attentive and personable the adjuster was."
Profile photo of Cheri Pittman

Cheri Pittman

October 17, 2018

5  out of  5
"Wint Smith and state farm are amazing! Thank you for working so fast on my claim!!"
Profile photo of Michaela Donald

Michaela Donald

February 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Wint did everything he could to meet my specific needs. Not only was my car insurance rate beat by almost half, he also provided me with excellent life insurance policies! I ended up paying almost the same amount for my 3 policies I ended up leaving with State Farm, versus the 1 car insurance policy I had with Geico. Would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Delana Jaggars

Delana Jaggars

October 19, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Will go above and beyond to help you with the right insurance that meets your needs."
Profile photo of Scott Dickens

Scott Dickens

October 19, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great experience! Great customer service!"
Profile photo of Justin Barton

Justin Barton

August 9, 2017

5  out of  5
"From home and auto, to all of our life insurance needs, Wint Smith State Farm has us covered. The customer service won't be beat. Great people and great products."
Profile photo of Nathan Worsham

Nathan Worsham

July 26, 2017

5  out of  5
"Wint, Thanks for taking the extra time to explain to me what coverages I need to help protect me and my family. I look forward to working with you for the next several years. Thanks again."